• Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Scott C

    December 2, 2020

    Because he’s GREAT!!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Ryan D

    November 22, 2020

    Constant communication and always readily available. Great experience working with both Marc & Mark

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Elizabeth J

    November 8, 2020

    Throughout the whole process we felt supported through the continual communication provided. When we closed, the title company remarked about how responsible our lender was with all of the paperwork, providing more than enough time to get everything done timely.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Holly B

    November 8, 2020

    It was great, Mark took the time to monitor our credit for about 6 months and provided us the steps to get preapproved. I also liked the software used that gave a breakdown of cost that we used to see what our payments would be.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Gabriel B

    November 8, 2020

    It was smooth process in regards to getting the proper docs. Mark was very nice and helped us tremendously.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Philip J

    November 7, 2020

    Very kind. Very easy to communicate with. Very upfront about process, expectations, and costs

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    WeiYih T

    October 18, 2020

    They stay on top of things

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Linda B

    October 2, 2020

    Keeping us update on the process of buying our home. Always pleasant and informative.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Wayne B

    October 1, 2020

    The personal attention that was given through the whole process was above and beyond!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Matthew D

    September 30, 2020

    The communication and overall process was very easy and allowed us to focus on the move not the lending part.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Kristal K

    September 27, 2020

    The entire team worked diligently to ensure we got our loan! From offer to close it only took 30 days. The whole process (which might feel overwhelming) was made seamless. Overall, the communication was top notch. I will definitely be recommending.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Matthew G

    September 22, 2020

    Marc, Mark and their team were great! As a first time home buyer they made the process easy and were always available to talk me through any of my questions. I will be recommending them to my family and friends!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Kelly H

    September 21, 2020

    My husband and I really appreciate the level of care and attention that was given. Marc and Mark were sensitive to our needs and answered any questions we had along the way. Thank you for making our first-time homebuying experience a positive one!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Brendan H

    September 18, 2020

    Thank you for all your help though-out the process.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Ricardo R

    September 6, 2020

    They explain me all the process.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Randall W

    August 31, 2020

    Great experience!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Erik P

    August 12, 2020

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Blake R

    August 10, 2020

    Mark H. and Marc M. Were very active in helping us dial in our budget and total monthly costs - which is what I really wanted to know. Over 6 weeks, they probably ran ~50 scenarios for us relative to home costs, insurance, property taxes, etc. to help us dial in our decision! They are great local guys, willing to do whatever to make you, as a customer, feel like you are getting 100% of their effort. This is our 2nd time using them, and highly recommend

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Andrew J

    August 7, 2020

    Marc & Mark make a great team. You will want them in your corner during the crazy times so you can have confidence that they are putting your deal in the best position for you. They are responsive, knowledgeable and friendly. My wife and I were very impressed and will highly recommend them to anyone in our circle.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Lisa J

    July 26, 2020

    Marc made our out of state home purchase very easy. He worked diligently and got the loan completed in record time. A true professional.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Leigh O

    July 23, 2020

    Great communication and transparency

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Patrick D

    July 22, 2020

    Marc and his team communicate really well and always deliver on what they say they’ll do. They are reliable and effective, and they always exceed expectations!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Charles J

    July 16, 2020

    Marc put a personal touch on all of our correspondences, his performance was professional and he treated us as one of the family.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Savanna Z

    July 4, 2020

    Marc and Mark made getting a loan simple and easy! They both worked so hard pinching numbers and making sure we were able to buy a home. We cannot thank them enough for all their hard work and allowing us to buy our first home!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Stacie H

    July 4, 2020

    Super easy to work with, friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Jacob Z

    July 1, 2020

    The dedication, work ethic and constant communication was above and beyond what we could have ever expected!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Jessica J

    June 29, 2020

    Immensely helpful to receive the weekly check-ins throughout the process!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Cody M

    June 23, 2020

    He could continue to embrace OU

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Sendi P

    June 14, 2020

    Very friendly and pleasant people to work with. We had a great experience.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Juan P

    June 11, 2020

    Always responsive, courteous, and professional.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Jabari T

    June 6, 2020

    Very personable

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Kevin C

    May 29, 2020

    Marc and his team are easy to communicate with. Buying a home is stressful and complicated. Marc put my wife and I at ease. We never had a doubt they'd get us to the finish line. We now have a great home and they made it it happen.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Lindsay H

    May 18, 2020

    You were all always very willing to answer my questions or any concerns. You kept me updated on the whole process. Very friendly and family oriented (my parents were able to be on calls with me)

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Aaron P

    May 16, 2020

    Great communication and patience with my questions

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Andrew K

    May 12, 2020

    Great experience as always. Thanks again, Marc!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Danelle P

    April 27, 2020

    I did not once have to reach out and ask the status of everything. you always reached out to me, never had an experience like this.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Aaron G

    April 15, 2020

    Despite the outcome, the experience was extremely smooth and painless. This is the 3rd time we have used Marc for our mortgage/ refi needs and same great service each time! Even during the crazy of the COVID-19 situation, this was another easy process. Marc is always ready to reply to questions even on days I know he probably isn't working.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Gustavo C

    April 10, 2020

    Marc and Team provide a fantastic service, great communication and make the process pretty easy for customers.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Warren M

    April 7, 2020

    Marc and Mark were awesome!! Stayed on top of every detail and kept in constant communication. Their online workflow was easy to navigate and know exactly where you were, and what was needed, throughout the process.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Ashley P

    April 7, 2020

    Marc and Mark were really great - they really listened to and eased our financial concerns. We found we were in a better position to finance a house than we thought before seeing them. We would recommend them highly.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Aaron C

    April 2, 2020

    The ability to explain how it all worked in a face to face meeting and listening to our needs not just giving us a number that we are approved for an amount. The speed of which everything was done was superb, especially that we are dealing with the novel coronavirus going on.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Jaime M

    April 2, 2020

    All the process

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Barry W

    March 30, 2020

    Mark kept me informed throughout the process, was on top of current market conditions and made sure my closing took place on schedule. Great job!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Annie W

    March 27, 2020

    Ease of service. Quick communication.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Ward H

    March 21, 2020

    Sought to help any way they could

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Stephanie R

    February 22, 2020

    Easy to work with!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Chad R

    February 22, 2020

    The follow thru and professionalism was superb. Loved the experience.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Reed B

    February 13, 2020

    From day one, they explain the process, answer all of your questions, are available any time, very friendly and open. Just a pleasure to do business with.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Michael B

    February 11, 2020

    Great service and great experience.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Benjamin A

    February 3, 2020

    Thanks for your help - great job!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Anita P

    January 30, 2020

    I loved the personal touch with Mark and Marc meeting with my client near his work and taking the time to explain the options available to him. I was always able to get in touch with them by phone immediately or shortly after reaching out to them. They were able to close earlier than we'd anticipated and made the entire transaction appear seamless. I would highly recommend their services. They are both very enjoyable and professional to work with.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Leslie R

    January 27, 2020

    Marc is an amazing loan officer and a wonderful, kind, honest individual. I will definitely recommend him to all who are looking for a mortgage! His knowledge of the industry and desire to do what's right for each and every one of his clients is second to none!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Michele H

    January 23, 2020

    Marc is easy to work with and communicates well with his clients!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Tien H

    January 23, 2020

    They kept their word and did their job very well. Thanks guys.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Carrie H

    January 23, 2020

    1) Communication is rapid, efficient & friendly 2) Everything is explained up front 3) The process was seamless, and we were never stressed

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Zhou Y

    January 9, 2020

    Mark helps me a lot He is very good!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    James B

    December 6, 2019

    Second time in 6 months and both experiences were the same...exceptional

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Marco M

    November 25, 2019

    Great personal attention .

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    John M

    November 11, 2019

    Thanks for the great communication along the way.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Scott C

    November 11, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Kristin K

    November 5, 2019

    Marc was very responsive to all questions I asked. He answered them in a timely manner and usually before I even asked them. He kept me informed on the process and where my file was throughout the process. He was fantastic!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Aubrey M

    October 30, 2019

    Marc helped us get through and interesting closing process. His team worked diligently to make sure that everything was in order and ready for closing.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Jeffrey D

    October 23, 2019

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Edward W

    October 21, 2019

    Marc was very professional, kept us well informed, and was able to answer all of our questions throughout the transaction. The process flowed in a timely manner, there was no big heated rush or added stress at the last minute to make final deadlines. Overall Marc made it a great experience!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Megan P

    September 30, 2019

    Marc and Mark were very thorough and honest with us through the whole process. We really appreciated their prompt responses, availability to answer any questions and the update emails letting us know what was happening.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Ryan W

    September 28, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Mike D

    September 17, 2019

    Very professional service. Great communication.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Jeremie B

    August 24, 2019

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    John-Paul L

    August 20, 2019

    Working with Marc and Mark was such a positive experience. They were there for us every step of the way. They comprehensively answered all of our questions, offered valuable advice to us, and ensured the entire process was smooth. I would highly recommend working with them.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Douglas B

    August 18, 2019

    Great Communication all along the process. The entire team listened and assisted even on weekends and rushed to get our paperwork when necessary!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Randy A

    August 12, 2019

    Mark and Marc were the best to work with, they met with us and answered all our questions and kept in touch throughout the process. I was nervous about buying and they worked to ease my fears.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Hayden H

    August 11, 2019

    This was my first home purchase and Marc & Mark did a fantastic job of walking me through every step of the process. They went above and beyond by educating me on certain aspects of the home buying process. To me, the most valuable aspect of Marc & Mark was their communication throughout the whole process. Multiple times Mark picked up the phone on an evening or weekend to answer a question or provide advice. Would highly recommend using Marc & Mark for your next home purchase.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Jennifer W

    July 26, 2019

    Marc and Mark were communicative throughout the process. They helped me reduce my interest rate and knock several years off my repayment schedule!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Nikki P

    June 25, 2019

    Marc, Mark and Amy were absolutely amazing to work with and we would highly recommend them!! Marc sat down with us and explained the entire loan process along with breaking down the costs of closing. He listened to us an helped us figure out how much how we could afford to comfortably pay. Amy helped us organize all of our financial documents and ensure everything was in order for our financing to be approved. They made the process so easy and stress free for us!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Kimberly F

    June 19, 2019

    Excellent customer service and hospitality. You’ve helped make our dream a reality. I loved your approach in keeping our expectations, our wants and vision within scope. You made it perfectly clear what our price range was for us. You kept us updated and informed. We knew exactly where we stood. It took 30 days! I’m still in awe. After meeting with you, we found our home and closed in 30 days! I’m beyond happy. I’m so grateful and so very very blessed. Thank you!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Gregg M

    June 17, 2019

    Marc was outstanding. I've bought enough homes to know a little bit around, but not enough to be comfortable about financing. He made everything easy, convenient, and was always very thorough and patient. Any issue that he assured me on worked out exactly as he said it would. The communication and personal service was the best I've experienced, and the best I've ever heard of. I know for a fact that not many people feel as good about their mortgage company as I do about Fairway and Marc.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Stephen G

    June 17, 2019

    Thank you all so much for your help along the way! We do feel like we had the best team on our side throughout this whole process. Between Mark, Amy, yourself and the rest of your staff that helped I always knew things were being taken care of. You all are amazing! We could not have done this without all of you on our side. We can not thank you enough for helping in the purchase of our first home in Texas! We are so excited and absolutely blessed!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Shawn F

    June 17, 2019

    Marc and Mark listened to our goals and helped us develop a successful plan to reach them. They assisted every step of the way and kept us informed of our progress. Well done!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Mary M

    June 13, 2019

    Marc & Mark were EXCELLENT! Loved doing business with them! Would recommend them to all my friends and strangers!!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Kristin A

    June 9, 2019

    The weekly contact via phone and/or email was very helpful for me taking things one step at a time and not getting too overwhelmed.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Todd B

    June 9, 2019

    Marc helped guide us through the process with expertise and patience. He was always available, quick to respond, knowledgeable on different options, patient with our questions, thorough in his explanations, generous with advice, and overall GREAT to work with.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    James H

    May 28, 2019

    Marc and Mark made the process very easy!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Ryan K

    May 20, 2019

    Communication was fantastic. Simple process all around.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Jamison B

    May 13, 2019

    First time I feel that a Mortgage Broker has done the heavy lifting throughout the process. I also never felt that I was a burden, no matter what questions I felt I needed to ask.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Monica W

    May 8, 2019

    Marc and Mark were available whenever we needed them to answer all of our questions. Since this is our first experience buying a home this was so reassuring and invaluable. Mark was a part of closing and helped us throughout that process understand what we were signing and answered all our questions. Would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a home loan.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Kristin B

    May 4, 2019

    We love Marc and Mark. They are the best and we have referred them many times!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Sharon C

    April 29, 2019

    Personal attention. Answering all my questions. Promptness in taking care of details.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Braun B

    April 11, 2019

    Marc and Mark did a great job of helping me understand all the possible costs involved with our loan so there were no surprises. They also were patient with us through the ups and downs of the buying and selling process.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    William F

    April 3, 2019

    Constant communication throughout the process.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Diane F

    March 31, 2019

    Very personalized mortgage service! Everything is explained fully. No question is too small to ask. The entire team is there to help you through the mortgage process. We are so happy we chose this lender!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Maxwell J

    March 5, 2019

    You worked hard for us, the entire team from Start to finish. When we wanted to give up, you all never did. You were patient with us, answered all our questions every time we called, or messaged someone via email or text message. We were able to communicate any time of the day or night ever when you all were home with your families. When we were stressed you helped me relax, when I cried you gave me a hug. Your guys are the BEST you got us into the home we so love,

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Jennifer W

    December 20, 2018

    Marc quickly responded whenever I had questions or needed information. My situation changed a few times, and Marc was flexible and made things work!

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Jason B

    November 12, 2018

    Attention to detail, follow up, communication, and genuine desire to help made Marc a pleasure to work with

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Kirk P

    November 2, 2018

    I have known Marc for over 20 years. This is the 2nd loan I have secured with him. He has been an invaluable resource of market conditions, is always friendly, and there for a kind word. They say the best ability is availability, and Marc has answered my calls at night and on the weekends, so he is truly an asset and valued partner for my family.

  • Reviews for Marc McClendon

    Sarah G

    October 26, 2018

    Professional, timely and knowledgeable! These two are a dream team in the home buying business. We didn't think we could afford a home, but Mark and Marc made time to sit down with us to explain the loan process in detail. We left that day knowing we could achieve our dream of being homeowners. They gave us confidence and support from day one. If you're looking to buy a home, call these two right away. We were so blessed to have them during this process.